Category Archives: About Susanne

Strawberries

Don´t you just love strawberries?? I certainly do and now is the “season” for them here in Sweden. The strawberry plants I have in my garden have not yet given fruit, but they are blooming beautifully and growing everyday. So for now – we buy them at the supermarket.

———————————————————————————————————–

So let me tell you a little bit more about myself….

I love reading books and magazines and when ever I am working with my jewelery I listen to audiobooks. If it is possible; I read books in english and my audiobooks are purshased from Audiable.com. It is the perfect way to practice antoher/new language – you have to constantly stay alert if you want to be “up to date” with the language. The only thing that bothers me is that I don´t get the chance to speak it as often as I would like to. But hey – you can´t have everything 🙂

My husband makes a lot of business trips to the USA so whenever he is “over there”, he buys me english books and a stack of magazines from Stampington. Last week he was in Santa Clara CA and now I am reading this lovely thing

Inspirational reading

A huge hug to Elaine from “Tinker Verve” who gave me the name of Stampington when I ask her for some interesting craft/lifestyle reading. Pay her a visit!!

We don´t have those kind of magazines here in Sweden and if you know of any other one like the one´s from Stampington – please let me know. I am always up for a good reading “treat”.

Advertisements

2 Comments

Filed under About Susanne

This is me

I would like to tell you a little bit more about myself.

My name is Susanne and I am 39 years old ( actually I am 38, but I am turning 39 in the beginning of june) . My hometown is situated in the southern part of Sweden at the east coast and I live in a house together with my husband M and my two-year old daughter Alma.

I use to work as a teacher, but now I have a webshop where I sell Trollbeads, Kimmidolls and my own jewellery. My office and workshop is right here in my house, which I find quite comfortable.

We have a nice garden; which I like to develope cause we have only lived here since 2005 when we build the house. When ever I have some time of, I run out to do some gardening and I am currently struggling with ants in amongst my vegetables. If you have any tips about how to get rid of them in a non-toxic way – PLEASE let me know!!!

OK – this was some basic information about myself but you can be sure that I will continue to describe myself in the upcoming posts!!

Leave a comment

Filed under About Susanne